Web Results
Content Results
  • List of Delta Sigma Theta National Conventions


    Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is an international organization of college-educated women. Originally established for women of color, Delta Sigma Theta now has membership that includes women of all races. Delta Sigma Theta is the largest single organization historically founded for and by Black Women in the United States. Founded on January 13, 1913 at Howard University by twenty-two visionary collegiate students, Delta Sigma Theta is the first African American Greek lettered organization for women founded on the principles of servings others and political activity. Delta Sigma Theta held its first national convention in 1919 in Washington, D.C. The national body of Delta Sigma Theta previously met annually, but due to a number of factors, the main of which is the establishment of regions and regional leadership, the National body currently meets at biennial every two years conventions, and regional conferences are held for each individual region in the years in which conventions are not held. This list of Delta Sigma Theta National Conventions includes dates on which the conventions were held, host cities, and general themes and major accomplishments of each convention.

  • Trulaske College of Business


    The Robert J. Trulaske, Sr. College of Business, more commonly known as the Trulaske College of Business, is the second largest academic division at the University of Missouri in Columbia, Missouri.

  • Delta Sigma Theta


    'Delta Sigma Theta ('; sometimes abbreviated Deltas or DST) is a Greek-lettered sorority of college-educated women dedicated to public service with an emphasis on programs that target the African American community. Delta Sigma Theta was founded on January 13, 1913, by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University in Washington, D.C. Membership is open to any woman who meets the requirements, regardless of religion, race, or nationality. Women may join through undergraduate chapters at a college or university, or through an alumnae chapter after earning a college degree. The largest predominately black sorority, more than 300,000 initiated members are mostly college-educated women. The sorority currently has over 940 chapters located in the Bahamas, Bermuda, Canada, England, Germany, Jamaica, Japan, Liberia, South Korea, and the United States. Delta Sigma Theta is a member of multiple umbrella organizations, including the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) – an organization of nine international Greek-letter sororities and fraternities – as well as the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) and the National Council of Negro Women (NCNW).

Map Box 1