Web Results
Content Results
  • Football at the 1960 Summer Olympics


    The football tournament at the 1960 Summer Olympics was held from 26 August to 10 September in 1960 throughout Italy. The tournament features 16 men's national teams from four continental confederations. The 16 teams are drawn into four groups of four and each group plays a round-robin tournament. At the end of the group stage, the first-ranked teams of each group advanced to the semi-finals, and culminating with the gold medal match in Rome on September 10, 1960.

  • 1960 American Football League season


    The 1960 American Football League season was the inaugural regular season of the American Football League (AFL). It consisted of 8 franchises split into two divisions: the East Division (Buffalo Bills, Houston Oilers, Titans of New York, Boston Patriots) and the West Division (Los Angeles Chargers, Denver Broncos, Dallas Texans, Oakland Raiders). The season ended when the Houston Oilers defeated the Los Angeles Chargers 24–16 in the inaugural AFL Championship game.

  • 1960 in association football


    The following are the football (soccer) events of the year 1960 throughout the world.

Map Box 1