Web Results
Content Results
  • Johnson House (514 East 8th Street, Little Rock, Arkansas)


    The Johnson House is a historic house at 514 East 8th Street in Little Rock, Arkansas. It is a 2-1/2 story American Foursquare style house, with a flared hip roof and weatherboard siding. Its front facade is covered by a single-story modillioned shed-roof porch, supported by Ionic columns. Built about 1900, it is one of a group of three similar rental houses on the street by Charles L. Thompson, a noted Arkansas architect. The house was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1982.

  • Hot Springs Village, Arkansas


    Hot Springs Village is a census-designated place (CDP) in Garland and Saline counties in the U.S. state of Arkansas. As it is situated in two counties, it is also part of two metropolitan statistical areas. The portion in Garland County is within the Hot Springs Metropolitan Statistical Area, while the portion extending into Saline County is part of the Little Rock–North Little Rock–Conway Metropolitan Statistical Area. The population was 12,807 at the 2010 census. In land area, it is the largest gated community in the United States.

  • Remmel Apartments


    Remmel Apartments and Remmel Flats are four architecturally distinguished multiunit residential buildings in Little Rock, Arkansas. Located at 1700-1710 South Spring Street (even numbers) and 409-411 West 17th Street, they were all designed by noted Arkansas architect Charles L. Thompson for H.L. Remmel as rental properties. The three Remmel Apartments were built in 1917 in the Craftsman style, while Remmel Flats is a Colonial Revival structure built in 1906. All four buildings are individually listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and are contributing elements of the Governor's Mansion Historic District.

Map Box 1