Web Results
Content Results
  • Pakistan Super League


    Pakistan Super League (; PSL) is a Twenty20 cricket league, founded in Lahore on 9 September 2015 with five teams and now comprises six teams. Instead of operating as an association of independently owned teams, the league is a single entity in which each franchise is owned and controlled by investors. The commercial rights to the initial franchises were sold for for a span of 10 years in December 2015. The market value of PSL in 2017 was up to US$300 million, according to Arif Habib. The PSL season runs between the months of February and March, with each team playing matches in double round robin format; the top four teams with the best record qualify for the playoffs and culminates in the championship game, the PSL Cup Final. The league is directed out of the Pakistan Cricket Board head office in Lahore. Due to security reasons, the first season was played entirely in the United Arab Emirates. The inaugural champions were Islamabad United. Peshawar Zalmi were the 2017 PSL Champions, having defeated Quetta Gladiators in Lahore on 5 March 2017. The current champions are Islamabad United, who won the title on 25 March 2018 in Karachi.

  • 2018 Pakistan Super League


    2018 Pakistan Super League (also known as PSL 3 or for sponsorship reasons, HBL PSL 2018) was the third season of the Pakistan Super League, a franchise Twenty20 cricket league which was established by the Pakistan Cricket Board in 2015. It featured six teams, which was the first expansion of the league since its formation. The group stage took place in the United Arab Emirates, with two playoff matches played in Lahore and the final at the National Stadium, Karachi. The tickets for the final were sold out within three hours. In the championship game, inaugural champions Islamabad United defeated defending champions Peshawar Zalmi by 3 wickets in Karachi to win the title for a record second time. Luke Ronchi of Islamabad United was named the Man of the Match of the Final, as well as the player of the tournament and the leading run scorer with a total of 435 runs in the tournament. Faheem Ashraf of Islamabad United was awarded the leading wicket taker award although he tied with Wahab Riaz of Peshawar Zalmi with 18 wickets.

  • 2019 Pakistan Super League


    2019 Pakistan Super League (also known as PSL 4 or for sponsorship reasons HBL PSL 2019) will be the fourth season of the Pakistan Super League, a franchise Twenty20 cricket league which was established by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2015. The tournament is scheduled to be played from 14 February till 17 March 2019, with a total of 34 matches. On 14 November 2018, PCB announced that HBL Pakistan has renewed its partnership with PSL for 3 more years till 2021, but broadcasting rights are set to expire. On 10 November 2018, PCB terminated franchise agreements with the owner of Multan Sultans, Schön Properties. The league will continue with six teams, with the PCB managing the team until new franchise owners are found.

Map Box 1