Web Results
Content Results
  • New England Patriots Radio Network


    The New England Patriots Radio Network is a radio network which carries live game broadcasts of the New England Patriots. The network's flagship station is WBZ-FM, located in Boston, Massachusetts. Gil Santos, former WBZ sports reporter who was known as the "Voice of the New England Patriots" retired after the 2012 season (during the Patriots' December win over the Dolphins that season part of Santos' radio call was simulcast by CBS television in recognition of his time with the team) and was replaced by Bob Socci, who now does the play-by-play with former Patriots quarterback Scott Zolak providing the color commentary and former Patriots linebacker Matt Chatham and WBZ-TV/WSBK-TV sports reporter Steve Burton providing the sideline reports. Marc Bertrand and Boston Globe sports columnist Chris Gasper host the pregame, and the postgame show is hosted by Bertrand . Former hosts of the network's pre- and postgame show include Gary Tanguay, Andy Gresh, Bill Abbate, Mike Ruth, Tim Fox, and Pete Brock, and Steve DeOssie. Albert Breer and Patriots Football Weekly writers Paul Perillo and Andy Hart are regular guest analysts on the network's pre-game show.

  • The NFL Today


    The NFL Today is also the name of the radio show that corresponds with the television show.The NFL Today is an American sports television program on CBS that serves as the pre-game show for the network's National Football League (NFL) game telecasts under the NFL on CBS brand. The program features commentary on the latest news around the NFL from its hosts and studio analysts, as well as predictions for the day's games and interviews with players and coaches. Originally debuting as Pro Football Kickoff on September 17, 1961, the program airs before all NFL games broadcast by CBS (usually on Sundays at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time), and generally runs for one hour (except for Thursday prime time games during the first half of the season, during which a 45-minute edition airs, as well as on Thanksgiving and during the postseason).The NFL Today broadcasts from Studio 43 at the CBS Broadcast Center in New York City; however, if CBS is only scheduled to air a single game that day, the program broadcasts from the game site for the Conference Championship games, Saturday night playoff games, and the Super Bowl).

  • List of Super Bowl broadcasters


    The following is a list of Super Bowl broadcasters, that is, all of the national American television and radio networks and sports announcers that have broadcast the first four AFL-NFL World Championship Games and thereafter the championship games of the National Football League. It does not include any announcers who may have appeared on local radio broadcasts produced by the participating teams. Originally alternated between the AFL network (then NBC) and the NFL network (then CBS), the network that televises each Super Bowl game is currently determined by the TV contracts that the league negotiates with all of its broadcasters about every 4–8 years. Currently (beginning with the 2006 season), the rights to televise the Super Bowl are rotated on an annual basis by CBS, Fox and NBC.

Map Box 1