Web Results
Content Results
  • Shark Tank


    Shark Tank is an American reality television series that premiered on August 9, 2009, on ABC. The show is a franchise of the international format Dragons' Den, which originated in Japan in 2001. Shark Tank shows aspiring entrepreneurs as they make business presentations to a panel of five investors ("sharks"), who then choose whether to invest as business partners. The series has been a ratings success in its time slot and has won the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Structured Reality Program four times, from 2014 through 2017, in all four years of that category's existence. Prior to that, from 2012 to 2013, it won Outstanding Reality Program.Shark Tank's tenth season premiered on October 7, 2018.

  • List of Shark Tank episodes


    Shark Tank is an American reality television series produced by Mark Burnett. The show features a panel of potential venture capital investors, called "sharks", that considers offers from aspiring entrepreneurs seeking investments for their business or product. A one-hour pitch by the entrepreneur is edited down to "a dramatic 10-minute segment" for the episode. The entrepreneur can make a deal if one or more of the sharks make an offer. If all of the sharks opt out, the entrepreneur leaves empty-handed. In 2015, a companion spin-off series called Beyond the Tank premiered, which follows up on some of the businesses that have appeared on the show. In this spin-off series it was revealed that sharks can still make a deal with a business that was rejected in the "tank". A shark may also invest further in a business or help in various other ways.Shark Tank's tenth season premiered on October 7, 2018.

  • Beyond the Tank


    Beyond The Tank is an American reality television companion spin-off series on ABC, which follows up on aspiring entrepreneurs who made business presentations to a panel of potential investors on Shark Tank. The show premiered on May 1, 2015, and was picked-up for 10 episodes, but only three episodes aired. It was renewed for a second season on May 7, 2015, which premiered on January 5, 2016, before airing in its regular time slot on January 7, 2016. Additional episodes started airing in March 2016 after ABC cancelled Of Kings and Prophets.

Map Box 1