Web Results
Content Results
  • Reservation against Cancellation


    A Reservation Against Cancellation (RAC) is a type of ticket that can be sold for travel on the Indian Railways. Although it ensures certainty of travel, it does not guarantee a berth. A berth will be allocated to the ticket who reserves an RAC ticket if passengers who already have a confirmed ticket do not board before the train departure or get their confirmed ticket cancelled. A berth is split into 2 seats for 2 RAC ticket holders. A RAC ticket holder is given an empty berth if: If there are any last minute cancellations. If any quota remains unsold. If any confirmed ticket holders are given a free upgrade according to seat availability in upper class.If this happens the other RAC ticket holder can then convert the 2 seats into a berth. Generally, RAC/WL tickets will have two numbers - RAC8/RAC2, WL20/WL15, WL12/RAC2, etc. The first number shows the status of the ticket at the time of booking. The second number after the slash (/) shows the current status of the ticket. So, RAC8/RAC2 means that when the ticket is purchased, it was the 8th such ticket under RAC category, which has moved 6 places after 6 cancellations. It can be assumed that it was the 8th ticket in the queue and is now the 2nd. Check the current status of a booking by entering 10-digit PNR number in Indian Railway website. So having a RAC ticket means that it is possible to travel without confirmed berth allocation.

  • Mithila Express


    The 13021 / 13022 Howrah Junction-Raxaul railway station Mithila Express is a Mail/Express express train belonging to Indian Railways - Eastern Railway zone that runs between Howrah Junction and Raxaul railway station in India. It operates as train number 13021 from Howrah Junction to Raxaul railway station and as train number 13022 in the reverse direction serving the states of Bihar, Jharkhand & West Bengal.

  • RailRadar


    The logo of RailYatriRailRadar GPS (by RailYatri) is a live tracker allowing users to watch the movements of passenger trains running in India on an interactive map. All passenger trains in India are operated by state-owned Indian Railways. In the first release the location and status of trains shown on the map was typically 15 to 30 minutes delayed from real-time. RailRadar was created when Indian Railways Center for Railway Information System (CRIS) and RailYatri.in joined hands, and the service was launched on 10 October 2012. RailRadar uses Google Maps as its web mapping software, and is accessible in the form of a website and a mobile app. RailRadar was discontinued by Indian Railways on 6 September 2013, before RailYatri relaunched it in November 2013. However the RailRadar service did not provide the actual running status or the actual location of the train, rather these locations were plotted based on the regular scheduled timetable. RailYatri relaunched the site with RailRadar GPS in November 2015.

Map Box 1