Web Results
Content Results
  • List of National Football League career quarterback wins leaders


    The following is a list of the top National Football League (NFL) quarterbacks in wins. In the NFL, the quarterback is the only position that is credited with records of wins and losses. Active quarterback Tom Brady holds the records for most wins with 234, most regular season wins with 207, and most postseason wins with 27, as of the end of the 2018 NFL regular season. Having played the entirety of his career with the New England Patriots, each of Brady's win records also apply to wins with a single team. Among retired players, the record for most wins is held by Peyton Manning with 200. In his final professional game, Manning set the then-record for wins, surpassing Brett Favre who retired with 199 wins. Other previous record-holders include John Elway (162), Fran Tarkenton (130), and Johnny Unitas (124). Otto Graham holds the record for the highest winning percentage with a minimum of 35 wins at .788 (61 wins to 16 losses).

  • List of most consecutive games with touchdown passes in the National Football League


    Following is the list of players to achieve the longest consecutive streaks of throwing touchdown passes in consecutive games in the National Football League.Updated through 2018 regular season

  • List of National Football League quarterback playoff records


    The first official National Football League (NFL) playoff game was the 1933 NFL Championship Game between the Chicago Bears and New York Giants. A "playoff" game was played in 1932 between the Chicago Bears and Portsmouth Spartans to break a regular season tie, but is recorded in the team record books as a regular season game. Since then there have been a total over 525 NFL playoff games including games from the AFL, but not the AAFC. The following list shows career postseason records for each starting quarterback in the NFL playoffs. Wins or losses are credited to the quarterback who started the game for each team, even if he was injured or failed to complete the game. While many players have won playoff games for two teams, only two have won a championship for different franchises. Tobin Rote was quarterback for the NFL champion 1957 Lions and the AFL champion 1963 Chargers. Peyton Manning was the quarterback for 2006 Colts and the 2015 Broncos.Note: from 1933–1949 some offenses did not employ a quarterback in the modern sense of the position. Listed below are the "primary passers" for those games, the players that passed the ball most in those games. They may not have actually started the game at quarterback. This format allows Hall of Fame quarterbacks like Sid Luckman and Sammy Baugh to maintain credit for their team's playoff records since they were obviously the top passer for their team. The players involved in such games are marked with an asterisk (*).

Map Box 1